Company Flow Funcrusher Plus

Daily Bulletin. Buy Loading. Thursday 19 September MusicBrainz : 7bbc-ec6a-4e9cabd4f View full artist profile. From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia.

Wednesday 31 July Thursday 1 August Friday 2 August Saturday 3 August Sunday 4 August Monday 5 August Tuesday 6 August Wednesday 7 August Thursday 8 August Friday 9 August Saturday 10 August Sunday 11 August Monday 12 August Tuesday 13 August Wednesday 14 August Thursday 15 August Friday 16 August Saturday 17 August Sunday 18 August Monday 19 August Tuesday 20 August Wednesday 21 August Thursday 22 August Friday 23 August Saturday 24 August Sunday 25 August Monday 26 August Tuesday 27 August Wednesday 28 August Thursday 29 August Friday 30 August Saturday 31 August Sunday 1 September Monday 2 September Tuesday 3 September Wednesday 4 September Thursday 5 September Friday 6 September Saturday 7 September Sunday 8 September Monday 9 September Len, Funcrusher Plus ' beats bear the mark of El-P's dusty-but-digital aesthetic, which even back then had the same sort of beautiful-dystopia Blade Runner feel that informed Cannibal Ox 's The Cold Vein and his own Fantastic Damage a few years later.

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia. Company Flow. Your Elders: Company Flow". Retrieved April 10, Company Flow, Funcrusher Plus ". They eventually signed to Rawkus , and helped revitalize underground rap with labelmates like Mos Def. Their full-length debut album Funcrusher Plus was released in on Rawkus, and is widely recognized as one of the more important hip hop albums of the s.

After two years of pushing the album and touring, group member Bigg Jus decided to strike out on his own and the group amicably dissolved. El-P and Mr. By , the relationship with Rawkus had disintegrated. The label was accused of neglecting the group's talent and being financially dishonest.

The staff was fired shortly before Christmas, and Company Flow announced their departure from Rawkus shortly thereafter. The Fire in Which You Burn. Krazy Kings. Last Good Sleep. Info Kill II. Funcrush Scratch. Bad Touch Example Bigg Jus. Spotify Amazon. Company Flow feat: J-Treds. Blind Bigg Jus. Silence Bigg Jus.

Legends Bigg Jus. As abrasive and confrontational as this album might've sounded in the Bentley-buying shiny-suit atmosphere of , Funcrusher Plus seems both more vital and more unfathomable now: vital because its independent-minded ethos seems to be getting its long-awaited validation in the post-going-diamond era, and unfathomable because few of its practitioners have been able to extend this far out into the furthest reaches of abstract lyricism and still retain that classic b-boy connection.

Skip to content Search query All Results. Pitchfork is the most trusted voice in music. Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Open share drawer.

Saturday 27 July Sunday 28 July Monday 29 July Tuesday 30 July Wednesday 31 July Thursday 1 August Friday 2 August Saturday 3 August Sunday 4 August Monday 5 August Tuesday 6 August Wednesday 7 August Thursday 8 August Friday 9 August Saturday 10 August Sunday 11 August Monday 12 August Tuesday 13 August Wednesday 14 August Thursday 15 August Friday 16 August Saturday 17 August Sunday 18 August Monday 19 August Tuesday 20 August Wednesday 21 August Thursday 22 August Friday 23 August Saturday 24 August Sunday 25 August Monday 26 August Tuesday 27 August Wednesday 28 August Thursday 29 August Friday 30 August Saturday 31 August Sunday 1 September Monday 2 September Tuesday 3 September Wednesday 4 September Thursday 5 September Friday 6 September Saturday 7 September Sunday 8 September Monday 9 September Tuesday 10 September Wednesday 11 September Thursday 12 September Friday 13 September Saturday 14 September Sunday 15 September Monday 16 September Daily Bulletin.

Retrieved June 7, El-P Bigg Jus Mr. Funcrusher Plus. Discography Production discography. Shards of Pol-Pottery. Bomb the System. Authority control MusicBrainz : 7bbc-ec6a-4e9cabd4f Namespaces Article Talk. Len, Funcrusher Plus ' beats bear the mark of El-P's dusty-but-digital aesthetic, which even back then had the same sort of beautiful-dystopia Blade Runner feel that informed Cannibal Ox's The Cold Vein and his own Fantastic Damage a few years later.

But no matter how close the atmosphere gets to nightmarish slasher-flick ugliness or bionic space-age futurism, the beats beneath still knock; everyone remembers that fuck-around-sounding three-note synthesizer riff from "Vital Nerve" but it's laid over this heavy-ass drum break that makes you want to just punch the hell out of something.

Aside from some subtle remastering that thankfully still preserves the album's underground grit like Bigg Jus' spit-via-intercom presence on "Krazy Kings" , this edition of Funcrusher Plus isn't exactly deluxe.

Some fans might be disappointed in this reissue for completist reasons-- it doesn't include "Corners '94", a highlight on the double-LP version, and there's no bonus disc of fan-favorite post- Funcrusher singles like "End to End Burners", "Simple", or "Patriotism". But it's still absolutely necessary, and not just for rights-reclamation reasons. As abrasive and confrontational as this album might've sounded in the Bentley-buying shiny-suit atmosphere of , Funcrusher Plus seems both more vital and more unfathomable now: vital because its independent-minded ethos seems to be getting its long-awaited validation in the post-going-diamond era, and unfathomable because few of its practitioners have been able to extend this far out into the furthest reaches of abstract lyricism and still retain that classic b-boy connection.

Introspection Late Night Partying. Rainy Day Relaxation Road Trip. Romantic Evening Sex All Themes. Features Interviews Lists. Streams Videos All Posts. Album Pick. Genre Rap. Styles Political Rap Underground Rap.

Track Listing. Bad Touch Example. Bigg Jus. Company Flow. Lune TNS. Help Wanted.