REM Document

Thursday 17 October Retrieved August REM Document, Oddfellows Local Scott Litt R. One person found this helpful. Monday 12 August Okay, like many of you, I REM Document the early catalogue on multiple media usually vinyl and cd - though with some of you vets I know we can add cassette.

In a way I am happy that I didn't discover this album until now. The lyrics contain political references that seem appropriate today, even though meant to apply 30 years ago. Of course, different people will interpret them differently, depending on which side of the political spectrum you identify with.

In the light of certain recent events, book burning in the USA does not seem that impossible. And while we're on that song, how about this: "Vested interest, United ties By jingo, buy America". A meeting of a mean idea to hold". I'm not sure what REM meant at the time, but it seems to have contemporary relevance to me, sort of like a prophecy of Nostradamus. This album initiated a wave of popularity that made REM probably the biggest American band for about the next 7 or 8 years, and surpassed only by Ireland's U2.

Typical instruments that we universally associate with conventionally structured rock songs were reversed their respective roles in establishing the melodic lines running through each track; the bass took the dominant role, rather than the guitar, which enhanced it with jangly arpeggiation, drums locking in with the bass, vocals slurred out in a frequently-mumbled baritone.

Distorted guitar work gave it a more aggressive hook to hang the rest of the structure of the song on, the primary, driving riff creating an earworm over which Stipe superimposed mistakenly-interpreted lyrics that actually delivered a subversively spiteful kiss-off to a lover he wished to discard.

It's remastered, and it's a great CD. This is one of R. All the songs are fantastic. I really enjoyed it. Okay, like many of you, I own the early catalogue on multiple media usually vinyl and cd - though with some of you vets I know we can add cassette. Sonically, I cant' distinguish much difference from previous cd releases, though I maintain that my vinyl remains superior to these "bright" boxes I have a pretty decent Denon system that gives even compressed sound a chance to shine.

Edgier than Life's Rich Pageant. Very listenable, with a couple of hits. More political, still relevant. One person found this helpful. One of my all time fave albums! REM is song for song the best band to ever come out of America. I miss the 80's. This is their best effort, IMHO. Format: Vinyl Verified Purchase. One of my absolute favorites of R. See all customer reviews.

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: spirit band. Blues Classical Country. Electronic Folk International. Jazz Latin New Age. Aggressive Bittersweet Druggy. Energetic Happy Hypnotic. Reviews Dogpile search engine ptable - Online Periodic Table. Popular How to show file extensions in Windows 10 How to take a screenshot in Windows 10 How to fix videos not playing in Chrome. What is a file extension? Saturday 17 August Sunday 18 August Monday 19 August Tuesday 20 August Wednesday 21 August Thursday 22 August Friday 23 August Saturday 24 August Sunday 25 August Monday 26 August Tuesday 27 August Wednesday 28 August Thursday 29 August Friday 30 August Saturday 31 August Sunday 1 September Monday 2 September Tuesday 3 September Wednesday 4 September Thursday 5 September Friday 6 September Saturday 7 September Sunday 8 September Monday 9 September Tuesday 10 September Wednesday 11 September Thursday 12 September Friday 13 September Saturday 14 September Sunday 15 September Monday 16 September Tuesday 17 September Wednesday 18 September Thursday 19 September Friday 20 September Saturday 21 September Sunday 22 September Monday 23 September Tuesday 24 September Wednesday 25 September Scott Litt R.

Archived from the original on The A. Reflect on 'Green' on the Album's 25th Anniversary". Rolling Stone. Retrieved Retrieved June 19, Retrieved November 2, Christgau's Record Guide: The '80s. Pantheon Books. Retrieved August 31, Entertainment Weekly. Retrieved August 30,

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon. Loading recommendations for you. Recommendations for you. Adding to Cart Added to Cart. Not Added. Item is in your Cart. View Cart Proceed to checkout. Sorry, we're having trouble showing recommendations right now. Please try again later. Image Unavailable Image not available for Color:. Format: Audio CD. Amazon's Choice recommends highly rated, well-priced products available to ship immediately.

Document R. MP3 Music, January 27, "Please retry". Vinyl, Limited Edition, September 2, "Please retry". Audio, Cassette, October 17, "Please retry". Does not apply to gift orders. Complete your purchase to save the MP3 version to your music library.

Sponsored products related to this item. Page 1 of 1 Start over Page 1 of 1. Previous page of related Sponsored Products. Next page of related Sponsored Products. Ad feedback. Product Description R. Photos More from R. Go Unlimited. Start your day free trial. Stream Document R.

Introspection Late Night Partying. Rainy Day Relaxation Road Trip. Romantic Evening Sex All Themes. Features Interviews Lists. Streams Videos All Posts. If you have additional information about the REM file format or software that uses files with the REM suffix, please do get in touch - we would love hearing from you. Chrome Firefox Firefox Firefox.

Software that will open, convert or fix REM files Windows. Friday 23 August Saturday 24 August Sunday 25 August Monday 26 August Tuesday 27 August Wednesday 28 August Thursday 29 August Friday 30 August Saturday 31 August Sunday 1 September Monday 2 September Tuesday 3 September Wednesday 4 September Thursday 5 September Friday 6 September Saturday 7 September Sunday 8 September Monday 9 September Tuesday 10 September Wednesday 11 September Thursday 12 September Friday 13 September Saturday 14 September Sunday 15 September Monday 16 September Tuesday 17 September Wednesday 18 September Thursday 19 September Friday 20 September Saturday 21 September Sunday 22 September Monday 23 September Tuesday 24 September Wednesday 25 September Thursday 26 September Friday 27 September Saturday 28 September Sunday 29 September Monday 30 September Tuesday 1 October Retrieved August 30, Los Angeles Times.

December 13, Retrieved November 10, September 25, Q : July Archived from the original on November 10, In Brackett, Nathan; Hoard, Christian eds. The Village Voice. Retrieved September 2, Slant Magazine. March 5,