The Doors Hello I Love You

Sunday 9 June Thursday 18 July Saturday 22 June Sunday 14 July Friday 17 May Sunday 18 August

Tuesday 9 July Wednesday 10 July Friday 12 July Sunday 14 July Monday 15 July Tuesday 16 July Wednesday 17 July Thursday 18 July Friday 19 July Saturday 20 July Sunday 21 July Monday 22 July Tuesday 23 July Wednesday 24 July Thursday 25 July Friday 26 July Saturday 27 July Sunday 28 July Monday 29 July Tuesday 30 July Wednesday 31 July Thursday 1 August Friday 2 August Saturday 3 August Sunday 4 August Monday 5 August Tuesday 6 August Wednesday 7 August Thursday 8 August Friday 9 August Saturday 10 August Sunday 11 August Monday 12 August Tuesday 13 August Wednesday 14 August Thursday 15 August Friday 16 August Saturday 17 August Sunday 18 August Monday 19 August Tuesday 20 August Wednesday 21 August Thursday 22 August Friday 23 August Saturday 24 August Sunday 25 August Monday 26 August Tuesday 27 August Wednesday 28 August Thursday 29 August Friday 30 August Saturday 31 August Sunday 1 September Monday 2 September Tuesday 3 September Wednesday 4 September Thursday 5 September Friday 6 September Saturday 7 September Sunday 8 September Monday 9 September Tuesday 10 September Wednesday 11 September Thursday 12 September Friday 13 September Saturday 14 September Sunday 15 September Monday 16 September Tuesday 17 September Wednesday 18 September Thursday 19 September Friday 20 September Saturday 21 September Sunday 22 September Monday 23 September Tuesday 24 September Wednesday 25 September Thursday 26 September Friday 27 September Saturday 28 September Sunday 29 September Monday 30 September Tuesday 1 October Wednesday 2 October Thursday 3 October Friday 4 October Saturday 5 October Sunday 6 October Monday 7 October Tuesday 8 October Wednesday 9 October Thursday 10 October Friday 11 October Saturday 12 October Sunday 13 October Monday 14 October Tuesday 15 October Wednesday 16 October Thursday 17 October Friday 18 October Saturday 19 October My publisher said, 'They have, that's why we should sue them!

The last verse was written by Jim Morrison three years prior to the album recordings, reportedly about a beautiful black woman he saw walking while living on Venice Beach. The song was used in the movies Platoon and Casualties of War. The song spent two weeks at 1 see below , and was also in the Top 5 at the same time as Jose Feliciano's version of " Light My Fire ". This put two of the Doors' tunes simultaneously in the Top 5.

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia. This article is about the song by The Doors. Further information: List of songs that have been the subject of plagiarism disputes. Billboard Hot [13] 1 U. Collections Canada. Retrieved January 17, Popular Music. Ultimate Classic Rock. Retrieved Retrieved 19 July Rolling Stone. My publisher wanted to sue. I was unwilling to do that. I think they cut a deal somewhere, but I don't know the details. Rifftime Blog. Archived from the original on Retrieved 2 September Archived from the original on August 12, Retrieved January 19, Archived from the original on January 25, Recording Industry Association of America.

Tuesday 11 June Wednesday 12 June Monday 17 June Tuesday 18 June Wednesday 19 June Thursday 20 June Saturday 22 June Sunday 23 June Monday 24 June Tuesday 25 June Wednesday 26 June Thursday 27 June Friday 28 June Saturday 29 June Sunday 30 June Monday 1 July Tuesday 2 July Wednesday 3 July Thursday 4 July Friday 5 July Saturday 6 July Sunday 7 July Monday 8 July Tuesday 9 July Wednesday 10 July Friday 12 July Sunday 14 July Monday 15 July Tuesday 16 July Wednesday 17 July Thursday 18 July Friday 19 July Saturday 20 July Sunday 21 July Monday 22 July Tuesday 23 July Wednesday 24 July Thursday 25 July Friday 26 July Saturday 27 July Sunday 28 July Monday 29 July Tuesday 30 July Wednesday 31 July Thursday 1 August Friday 2 August Saturday 3 August Sunday 4 August Monday 5 August Tuesday 6 August Wednesday 7 August Thursday 8 August Friday 9 August Saturday 10 August Sunday 11 August Monday 12 August Tuesday 13 August Wednesday 14 August Thursday 15 August Friday 16 August Saturday 17 August Sunday 18 August Monday 19 August Tuesday 20 August Wednesday 21 August Thursday 22 August Friday 23 August Saturday 24 August Sunday 25 August Monday 26 August Tuesday 27 August Wednesday 28 August Thursday 29 August Friday 30 August Saturday 31 August Sunday 1 September Monday 2 September Tuesday 3 September Wednesday 4 September Thursday 5 September Friday 6 September Saturday 7 September Sunday 8 September Monday 9 September Tuesday 10 September Wednesday 11 September Thursday 12 September Friday 13 September Saturday 14 September Sunday 15 September Monday 16 September Tuesday 17 September Wednesday 18 September Thursday 19 September Friday 20 September Saturday 21 September Sunday 22 September Monday 23 September Tuesday 24 September Wednesday 25 September Thursday 26 September The song was used in the movies Platoon and Casualties of War.

The song spent two weeks at 1 see below , and was also in the Top 5 at the same time as Jose Feliciano's version of " Light My Fire ".

This put two of the Doors' tunes simultaneously in the Top 5. From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia. This article is about the song by The Doors. Further information: List of songs that have been the subject of plagiarism disputes. Billboard Hot [13] 1 U. Collections Canada. Retrieved January 17, Popular Music. Ultimate Classic Rock. Retrieved Retrieved 19 July Rolling Stone. My publisher wanted to sue. I was unwilling to do that.

I think they cut a deal somewhere, but I don't know the details. Rifftime Blog. Archived from the original on Retrieved 2 September Archived from the original on August 12, Retrieved January 19, Archived from the original on January 25, Recording Industry Association of America.

The Doors. Book Category.