Walter Bishop Jr Soul Village

View all trending tracks. Monday 24 June Thank you for this Simon. Fantastic work from Thelonious Monk — a superbly-recorded live set from early 60s Paris — done with his legendary quartet with Charlie Rouse on tenor! Log in [0]. Wednesday 17 July Internet Walter Bishop Jr Soul Village is no longer supported on Last.

FLAC Release 6. More from Soul Brother Records :. People who bought this also bought:. LP Quick View Play all Payment Security We take the security of our website and of your transactions extremely seriously. Estimated Shipping Dates Estimated shipping dates are accurate to the best of our knowledge, based on the latest stock information made available to us from the supplier.

Parcelforce tracked courier service: This comprises a flat box fee for UK and some European countries , and a sliding scale based on weight for other countries. Missing Packages If an order does not arrive, we can issue a replacement package. Royal Mail: UK inc. Contact Us If you require further information or assistance then please contact us.

I finally ended up on your magnificent blog. It's very kind of you! I especially like your efforts to contextualize all the informations It makes sense. I will buy the album now whenever I see it. This why blogging about those albums even if not OOP is still essential.

It keeps this music and the musicians! Cheers from Montreal. Cheers Simon. Just got the title track on a sampler! Now that My Jazz World has bitten the dust, any leads? Never heard Bishop as a leader and on the Fender Rhodes and from '78? Thanx 4 this great music! Simon thanks again for a rare one, I was on the hunt for Curtis Fullers side work to find this gem and with Pepper Adams to boot gee life is swell Walter Bishop Jr.

Thanks for the new links Chris, I'll add them Hi Simon, I hope the links will be of use to other readers. In answer to your question. I have to admit "Cubicle" was not my rip, the others are. A friend gave to me some wav files which I treated and converted to flac.

Sunday 9 June Monday 10 June Tuesday 11 June Wednesday 12 June Monday 17 June Tuesday 18 June Wednesday 19 June Thursday 20 June Saturday 22 June Sunday 23 June Monday 24 June Tuesday 25 June Wednesday 26 June Thursday 27 June Friday 28 June Saturday 29 June Sunday 30 June Monday 1 July Tuesday 2 July Wednesday 3 July Thursday 4 July Friday 5 July Saturday 6 July Sunday 7 July Monday 8 July Tuesday 9 July Wednesday 10 July Friday 12 July Sunday 14 July Monday 15 July Tuesday 16 July Wednesday 17 July Thursday 18 July Friday 19 July Saturday 20 July Sunday 21 July Monday 22 July Tuesday 23 July Wednesday 24 July Thursday 25 July Friday 26 July Saturday 27 July Sunday 28 July Monday 29 July Tuesday 30 July Wednesday 31 July Thursday 1 August Friday 2 August Saturday 3 August Can have a few small marks that may show up easily, but which do not affect play at all.

Most marks of this quality will disappear when the record is tilted, and will not be felt with the back of a fingernail. This is the kind of record that will play "near mint", but which will have some signs of use although not major ones. May have slight surface noise when played. Very Good Vinyl can have some dirt, but nothing major.

May not shine under light, but should still be pretty clean, and not too dirty. May have a number of marks 5 to 10 at most , and obvious signs of play, but never a big cluster of them, or any major mark that would be very deep. Most marks should still not click under a fingernail. May not look near perfect, but should play fairly well, with slight surface noise, and the occasional click in part of a song, but never throughout a whole song or more.

This is clearly a copy that was played by someone a number of times, but which could also be a good "play copy" for someone new. Very Good - minus Vinyl may be dirty, and can lack a fair amount of luster. Vinyl can have a number of marks, either in clusters or smaller amounts, but deeper. This is the kind of record that you'd buy to play, but not because it looked that great. Still, the flaws should be mostly cosmetic, with nothing too deep that would ruin the overall record.

Examples include a record that has been kept for a while in a cover without the paper sleeve, or heavily played by a previous owner and has some marks across the surface.

The record should play okay, though probably with surface noise. May have marks on all parts, too many to qualify as Very Good-, or several deeper marks, but the record should still be ok for play without skips.

In general, this is a record that was played a fair amount, and handled without care. A typical example may be a record which has been heavily played by a DJ, and carries marks from slip cueing. Depending on the quality of the vinyl, may play with surface noise throughout. Good A record that you'd buy to play, cheap, but which you wouldn't buy for collecting.

Will have marks across all parts of the playing surface, and will most likely play with surface noise throughout. May have some other significant flaws, such as residue, or a track that skips.

In most cases, a poor quality copy of a very difficult to find record. Fair This is a grade we rarely use, as we try not to sell records in very bad condition, though in some rare cases we will list a record in such bad shape that it does not conform to the standards above.

Poor Like "Fair", we rarely list records in this condition, as they represent the extreme low end of spectrum.

If pre-orders share the same release date then they can be ordered and shipped together. However pre-order release dates are liable to change, if you have ordered two pre-orders with the same date to ship together and then one release date gets pushed back, we will ship the available pre-order straight away and the second pre-order as soon as it becomes available with no extra shipping charge.

If you choose to ship your order across more than one package you can select the Royal Mail service for one package and Parcelforce courier for the other. If an order does not arrive, we can issue a replacement package. If we think there is an issue with the shipping address, or that packages are being stolen in the post, we reserve the right to refuse future orders to these addresses.

UK inc. Northern Ireland : 1 - 2 working days Western Europe: 3 - 5 working days Eastern Europe: 5 - 12 working days Rest of World: 5 - 10 working days. Northern Ireland : 1 working day except for highlands of Scotland and parts of Scotland, please get in touch for further information.

Eastern Europe: working days for most countries but can take up to 7 days for other countries, please get in touch for further information. Please note shipping times can vary within a country depending on the area - for further information please get in touch.

Please note that the estimated shipping times above can be affected by circumstances beyond our control such as bad weather, delays at customs, busy times of year etc. If you require further information or assistance then please contact us. Physical Products have different types of stock availability, for example: In Stock Ready to ship Pre-Order with estimated shipping dates Available to Order Estimated shipping between working days Available to Order Estimated shipping between working days Available to Order Estimated shipping between working days If your order contains items that have different estimated shipping dates you will be given an option either to wait for everything to become available to ship in one package, or to ship each item as soon as it becomes available.

Log in [0]. Friday 7 June Saturday 8 June Sunday 9 June Monday 10 June Tuesday 11 June Wednesday 12 June Monday 17 June Tuesday 18 June Wednesday 19 June Thursday 20 June Saturday 22 June Sunday 23 June Monday 24 June Tuesday 25 June Wednesday 26 June Thursday 27 June Friday 28 June Saturday 29 June Sunday 30 June Monday 1 July Tuesday 2 July Wednesday 3 July Thursday 4 July Friday 5 July Saturday 6 July Sunday 7 July Monday 8 July Tuesday 9 July Wednesday 10 July Friday 12 July Sunday 14 July Monday 15 July Tuesday 16 July Wednesday 17 July Thursday 18 July Friday 19 July Saturday 20 July Sunday 21 July Monday 22 July Tuesday 23 July Wednesday 24 July Thursday 25 July Friday 26 July Saturday 27 July Sunday 28 July Monday 29 July Tuesday 30 July Wednesday 31 July Thursday 1 August Friday 2 August Saturday 3 August Sunday 4 August Monday 5 August Tuesday 6 August Wednesday 7 August Thursday 8 August Friday 9 August Saturday 10 August Sunday 11 August Monday 12 August Tuesday 13 August Wednesday 14 August Thursday 15 August Friday 16 August Saturday 17 August Possible minor surface noise when played.

Should still shine under a light, but one or two marks may show up when tilted. Can have a few small marks that may show up easily, but which do not affect play at all. Most marks of this quality will disappear when the record is tilted, and will not be felt with the back of a fingernail.

This is the kind of record that will play "near mint", but which will have some signs of use although not major ones. May have slight surface noise when played. Very Good Vinyl can have some dirt, but nothing major. May not shine under light, but should still be pretty clean, and not too dirty. May have a number of marks 5 to 10 at most , and obvious signs of play, but never a big cluster of them, or any major mark that would be very deep.

Most marks should still not click under a fingernail. May not look near perfect, but should play fairly well, with slight surface noise, and the occasional click in part of a song, but never throughout a whole song or more.

This is clearly a copy that was played by someone a number of times, but which could also be a good "play copy" for someone new. Very Good - minus Vinyl may be dirty, and can lack a fair amount of luster. Vinyl can have a number of marks, either in clusters or smaller amounts, but deeper. This is the kind of record that you'd buy to play, but not because it looked that great. Still, the flaws should be mostly cosmetic, with nothing too deep that would ruin the overall record.

Examples include a record that has been kept for a while in a cover without the paper sleeve, or heavily played by a previous owner and has some marks across the surface. The record should play okay, though probably with surface noise.

May have marks on all parts, too many to qualify as Very Good-, or several deeper marks, but the record should still be ok for play without skips. In general, this is a record that was played a fair amount, and handled without care. A typical example may be a record which has been heavily played by a DJ, and carries marks from slip cueing. Depending on the quality of the vinyl, may play with surface noise throughout.

Good A record that you'd buy to play, cheap, but which you wouldn't buy for collecting. Will have marks across all parts of the playing surface, and will most likely play with surface noise throughout. May have some other significant flaws, such as residue, or a track that skips. In most cases, a poor quality copy of a very difficult to find record. Fair This is a grade we rarely use, as we try not to sell records in very bad condition, though in some rare cases we will list a record in such bad shape that it does not conform to the standards above.

Poor Like "Fair", we rarely list records in this condition, as they represent the extreme low end of spectrum. One of the last great albums that Hank Mobley ever cut! One of the hippest, tightest sessions ever recorded by drummer Sunny Murray — a large group set recorded with his Untouchable Factor group — a great ensemble that includes Frank Foster on soprano sax, Oliver Lake and Arthur Blythe on alto saxes, Hamiet Bluiett on baritone, Don Pullen on Strings are king in this rare set from guitarist Herb Ellis and jazz violinist Stuff Smith — a date that's possibly more on Stuff's side of the spectrum, but which comes during a short by great run of Ellis work for Epic in the early 60s!

Tracks are longer than you might expect — Don Cherry Mu Second Part. Don Cherry really breaks out here on his classic Mu sessions from France — using the new freedoms of post Paris to explore themes at a level that would set the tone for generations to come! The album's very spare, and very improvised — with Cherry on pocket trumpet, piano, and